Bus

Bus2018-08-13T13:02:16+00:00

In the Great Commission (Matthew 28:19-20), God commands each and every believer to proclaim the life changing gospel of Jesus Christ. We believe that God intended for the Great Commission to be carried out by the believer through the Local N.T. Church.

Among many other evangelistic tools, the bus ministry is among one of the greatest evangelistic tools in the history of the local church. Millions upon millions of people have come to church, heard the gospel preached, and had their lives forever changed since the introduction of the bus ministry. At Fairhaven Baptist Church, we have seen the powerful, life-changing impact of this ministry on countless boys and girls, teens, and adults.

Since 1972, our bus routes have run up and down the streets of our community as well as many other communities around Chesterton, every Sunday, bringing in thousands of children and adults. We have seen many souls saved, lives changed, and families helped. The bus ministry still works in this changing world!

If you need transportation to our church, we would be delighted to bring you to church on one of our many buses. To see if one of our buses service your community, please view the list of locations below. If we service your community, feel free to email the bus captain in your area for further information.

Bus Ministry Areas of Service and Leaders:

Chesterton/Pines

Joel Porozynski e:  jporozynski@fbcmail.net

Visit the Chesterton route's Facebook page here.

East Chicago

Josh Altman  e:  info@fbcmail.net

Gary

Tony Wright e:  dwright@fbcmail.net

Glen Park

Todd Wright e:  twright@fbcmail.net

Lake Station/Hobart

Ura Schrock  e:  uschrock@fbcmail.net

LaPorte/Westville/Kingsford Heights

Dan Armacost e:  darmacost@fbcmail.net

Michigan City East

Ra Yoeum e:  info@fbcmail.net

Michigan City Central

Tyler Brock e:  tbrock@fbcmail.net

Michigan City West

Brian Rinehart e:  brinehart@fbcmail.net

Miller

Kevin Wasielewski e:  mwasielewski@fbcmail.net

Merrillville

Adam Case e:  mcase@fbcmail.net

Portage

Steve Brady e:  info@fbcmail.net

Visit the Portage route's Facebook page here.

Valparaiso/South Haven

Derek Edwards e:  sedwards@fbcmail.net

 

 

We're celebrating our church's anniversary! Email the bus captain in your area or call the church for a ride to these special activities.